Starting the #52Hike Challenge

This challenge was created by Karla Amador, who after seeing her boyfriend Phillip loose 30 pounds from mountaineering, decided for her New Years resolution to complete 1 hike for a year–or 52 weeks.

I heard about the challenge around November 2015, but fate and other factors stopped me from starting it. Finally, during my trip to the White Mountains, I decided to dive on in.

Follow along with me here as I post each hike up on the blog, as well as my Instagram where you can follow via the hashtag #missjamiehikes

missjamiehikes01

Leave a Reply

